Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Living Learning (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 4Real Forums : Living Learning
Subject Topic: If you are doing Along the Alphabet Path Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Bookswithtea
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Aug 13 2008 at 5:03pm | IP Logged Quote Bookswithtea

I have some questions for you! Didn't someone once post a link to some Alphabet Fairy Flash cards,and do they correspond with the same fairies in the book?

Also, I am new to the felt "wee folk" thing. I saw the tutorial on making a saint, but if we did several, wouldn't they all look the same (brown monks and nuns in black )? Can anyone give me some pointers on making these look different?

Finally, if you are combining this unit at all with modeling beeswax, I'm all ears to hear what you are doing???

~Books

mothering ds'93 dd'97 dd'99 dd'02 ds'05 ds'07 and due 9/10
Back to Top View Bookswithtea's Profile Search for other posts by Bookswithtea

Cindy Mac
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: Aug 13 2008 at 7:13pm | IP Logged Quote Cindy Mac

Books -

I'm with you on the "trying to figure out how it will look" page. Have you checked out theAlphabet Path Art on Serendipity? There are some examples of wee felt folk that look different and beeswax figures as well.