Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Tea and Conversation
 4Real Forums : Tea and Conversation
Subject Topic: Do you "celebrate" Santa Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Josephine in CA
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Dec 06 2006 at 5:45pm | IP Logged Quote Josephine in CA

Dear Ladies,

I'm new to the 4reallearning board, but have gleaned a wealth of spiritual guidance from all of you .... and now I want to invoke your humble opinions.

For those of you who don't acknowledge the existance of Santa Claus, how do you instruct your children to handle "santa questions" from other adults and children?

Thanks for your insight.
Back to Top View Josephine in CA's Profile Search for other posts by Josephine in CA

Sarah in SC
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Posted: Dec 06 2006 at 7:59pm | IP Logged Quote Sarah in SC

Josephine,

We do include Santa in our celebrations, but I am anxious to see what other responses you get here. Living in the South, we've encountered a number of families who don't include Santa, and I've had several questions about why we DO--and those situations can get sticky. (Especially if the children are within earshot!)

Thanks for bringing this up! It's that time of year & I'd like to have some stand-by responses, myself!

Marybeth
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: Dec 06 2006 at 11:18pm | IP Logged Quote Marybeth

Good question. I never really thought about it. We do Santa so I don't really question kids about it. hmmm...interested to hear responses.