Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Living Learning (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 4Real Forums : Living Learning
Subject Topic: Did you use a curric provider, or DYOC Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
KristinaP
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Online Status: Offline
Posted: March 11 2008 at 8:57am | IP Logged Quote KristinaP

websterm wrote:
I am new to homeschool - I will be bringing my 13 yr old home next year for her 8th grade year. Being new, I am wanting to use a program - a little scared here. I have loved reading all the advise from all of you, and have been researching Kolbe since this thread started. Somewhere along the road though, I also started reading about Angelicum Academy. Any experience with them??
Thanks for the help!

Marcia
Home To Learn

A very close friend of mine uses Angelicum and has been since day one with her oldest, who is now 11. She's homeschooling 6 children (having her 7th today :-) ) and has been more than pleased with their flexibility, curriculum standards and the perks that go along with the program.
Back to Top View KristinaP's Profile Search for other posts by KristinaP

websterm
Forum Rookie
Forum Rookie

Posted: March 11 2008 at 9:10am | IP Logged Quote websterm

Thanks so much! It really helps when I hear that people have used them and feel like they got their moneys worth, because it is a nice chunk of change...

Marcia
Home To Learn
Back to Top View websterm's Profile Search for other posts by websterm Visit websterm's Homepage

stefoodie
Forum Moderator