Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Across Time and Place
 4Real Forums : Across Time and Place
Subject Topic: Arctic Books Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
myboysnme
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Oct 11 2007 at 10:27pm | IP Logged Quote myboysnme

Hello. I am new to posting on the forums. This is my first year homeschooling. My boys are 6 and 2. We are enjoying getting started and mainly following our interests with FIAR and a few other things.
Right now, we would like to learn about the Arctic region and possibly throw in the Antarctic. I would love some suggestions for books to read and anything else you would like to add.
After spending a little while just reading and learning from all you wonderful ladies, I am excited to join in and post!

Thank you very much for the help and suggestions.

God Bless,
Michele
Back to Top View myboysnme's Profile Search for other posts by myboysnme

MaryM
Board Moderator
Board Moderator

Posted: Oct 12 2007 at 3:01am | IP Logged Quote MaryM

Meredith posted a link to a great mini-unit their family did.

This is an area that we havne't read too much about, but I know there are tons of books on this topic out there. I was just purusing our library site and there are several I'm going to check out to review.

We love the Tacky the Penquin books for that age. Not particularly full of artic info but really funny none-the-less.

Our Domestic Church