Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Living Learning (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 4Real Forums : Living Learning
Subject Topic: Not sure where to begin ... Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
SarahCD
Forum Rookie
Forum Rookie

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Oct 14 2011 at 3:27pm | IP Logged Quote SarahCD

Hi. I have only been a member of this delightful forum for a few days, and already I am so inspired by all of your beautiful ideas and your zeal for home-educating your children!

I am brand new to homeschooling this year. I wrote briefly about our transition in the "introductions" area ... Anyway, I have to admit that we've had a pretty rocky start. It hasn't been horrible (well, some days have been), but it's been challenging. I have had to be more of a disciplinarian to my children than I had hoped, and with six children 9 and younger, well, it just feels chaotic and so loud in my home ~ HA! ~ and messy!