Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Mothering and Family Life
 4Real Forums : Mothering and Family Life
Subject Topic: What will your toddler be doing... Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
ShawnaB
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Sept 01 2006 at 8:10pm | IP Logged Quote ShawnaB

while your older dc are doing their lessons? I'm new to h-schooling with toddlers...and I have 2 of them this fall. It is probably my favorite developmental stage...the 12-30 month range. They are learning so fast and really becoming their own little people. They also speak little English, enjoy creating chaos from order, would rather eat books that read them, and would rather use my body as a jungle gym than a comfy lap to sit in.

Just wondering what YOUR toddler will be doing this fall? And for those of you with more experience than me, what is your best advice for a great experience homeschooling with toddlers?

BTW...just looked over at the babies in their highchairs...they are learning over giving each other gooey kisses...soooooo cute!

rivendellmom
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Posted: Sept 02 2006 at 6:54am | IP Logged Quote rivendellmom