Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Mothering and Family Life (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 4Real Forums : Mothering and Family Life
Subject Topic: PICA?? Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
mama2many
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Online Status: Offline
Posted: June 22 2010 at 3:43pm | IP Logged Quote mama2many

Someone said that eating ice during pregnancy is a sign of pica, is this true?? I've never done the ice thing before, but the last few weeks/months I've NEEDED water, over ice, in a GLASS.
And I'm nauseated again, and insomnia has struck!! I haven't had these before.. all very new, and I'm nervous..I'm rambling here..but I have OB app't tomorrow and I don't know if I should bring this up.
I feel weak when I stand for a long time, I wake up in the middle of the night, I'm ALWAYS hungry, and I'm REALLY congested!!
Are these normal?

M (12/00)
J (12/01)
K (6/06)
J (7/08)
A (7/10)
C (11/12)
My Clones in Action

Back to Top View mama2many's Profile Search for other posts by mama2many Visit mama2many's Homepage

Becky Parker
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: June 22 2010 at 4:14pm | IP Logged Quote Becky Parker

I don't know about the nausea and insomnia, but I do know that eating ice was definitely a symptom I had with my last pregnancy and I had anemia. I also had the weakness and I was also out of breath which doesn't always happen with anemia but the weakness is a good sign.