Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Our Lady's Loom, Larder, and Laundry
 4Real Forums : Our Lady's Loom, Larder, and Laundry
Subject Topic: Growing families... and expanding recipes Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
mama2many
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Online Status: Offline
Posted: June 11 2010 at 6:01am | IP Logged Quote mama2many

OK, I'm new to this whole "BIG FAMILY" thing (and we're still not there by many standards..) I am an only child, dh, only child, and we're expecting #5!!!! WHole new dynamic! LOL

Anyway, how do I make our family standard recipes BIGGER, without making the grocery bill BIGGER!! LOL

a few "back notes".. we don't eat white rice, kids don't "do" beans, mostly we eat chicken, and b/c I had surgery (lap band) I can only eat thin cut boneless skinless chicken breasts!! It's a weird family set up we have.. we do eat brown rice and quinoa
Oh, and no mushrooms! LOL

M (12/00)
J (12/01)
K (6/06)
J (7/08)
A (7/10)
C (11/12)
My Clones in Action

Back to Top View mama2many's Profile Search for other posts by mama2many Visit mama2many's Homepage

Paula in MN
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: June 11 2010 at 6:22am | IP Logged Quote Paula in MN

We eat a lot of chicken, and I know it goes farther if I cook it in advance and use chopped up chicken in recipes versus everyone getting a leg or wing or thigh.

Becky Parker
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: June 11 2010 at 7:50am | IP Logged Quote Becky Parker

I'm currently reading Miserly Moms