Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Exploring God's Creation in Nature and Science
 4Real Forums : Exploring God's Creation in Nature and Science
Subject Topic: starting gardening Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Cheryl
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Posted: April 29 2007 at 9:21pm | IP Logged Quote Cheryl

I am planning to plant a flower garden with my dc this spring. I've never done this before. My ds 8 has designed a large garden with a bench, pond, patio and flowers, of course. I think we should start out simpler, but I'm having trouble even getting started. I'm afraid to cut the grass out. There are just so many possibilities. Do you have any advice?

Back to Top View Cheryl's Profile Search for other posts by Cheryl Visit Cheryl's Homepage

MichelleW
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: April 29 2007 at 9:29pm | IP Logged Quote MichelleW

Why don't you start with lots of containers? If you like it, then next year you can dig up the grass where the pots used to be...

mary
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: April 29 2007 at 10:00pm | IP Logged Quote mary

have you considered hiring a landscape architect to help you plan? or maybe even to do the work? we did this 2 yrs ago and i simply love what we had done. i learned a little about the process when we had ours done - maybe you could post pix on your blog and ask for suggestions?
Back to Top View mary's Profile Search for other posts by mary

mom2mpr
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star