Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Tea and Conversation
 4Real Forums : Tea and Conversation
Subject Topic: Introduce Yourself (2007) (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
ann@home
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Online Status: Offline
Posted: April 27 2007 at 2:07am | IP Logged  

Hello all,
I've been soaking up the great information and ideas here for a few months and thought I better finally introduce myself.
This is my 2nd yr homeschooling and I have an 8 yr old son, 5 yr old daughter, and "terrible two" year old son (OK, he's an angel but in disguise I suppose ).
We are in WA now (and LOVE it) but will be moving back to Iowa (our home state) in the next 6-8mos for a job assignment.
I've really been bumping around these last 2 yrs trying to find our "groove" without much luck. My son is bright overall (aren't all our kids!) but struggles with reading. I really struggle myself if this is my fault somehow in how I taught him or if it's just where he's at.
Anyway, I find myself visiting this board more and more and realized that must be a clue and I should join in. I'm reading Elizabeth Foss's book right now and found some very profound comments that I think will change my path soon
Looking forward to chatting more!
Peace
Ann
Back to Top View ann@home's Profile Search for other posts by ann@home

aussieannie
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: April 27 2007 at 2:17am | IP Logged  

Hello and welcome Ann - I'm an Anne too - I love your online name!