Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Tea and Conversation
 4Real Forums : Tea and Conversation
Subject Topic: I'm Maryan and you are? Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
teachingmom
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star
Virginia Bluebells

Online Status: Offline
Posted: April 11 2008 at 12:27am | IP Logged Quote teachingmom

Corry O wrote:
2. I seem to be in the same graduating class as JennGM at FUS. My husband and I both graduated in '97 as well. I worked on campus in the chapel as a secretary until I graduated. I have found that Steubenville and NET (which I did '94-'95) are two of the smallest worlds you could find.

Welcome to the boards, Corry. Speaking as a FUS alum and former Netter, I quite agree with what you wrote above!

aussieannie
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: April 11 2008 at 12:35am | IP Logged Quote aussieannie

teachingmom wrote:
He blessed me on the forehead, so I like to call myself a living relic.

You sure are!

Back to Top View aussieannie's Profile Search for other posts by aussieannie Visit aussieannie's Homepage

Maryan
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: April 11 2008 at 8:57am | IP Logged Quote Maryan

Irene -- we're almost living the negative of each other except I did have one brother (who is 14 years younger than me) to go with my 5 sisters. And now... nothin' but "brothers."   

Back to Top View Maryan's Profile Search for other posts by Maryan

Isa in Michigan
Forum Rookie
Forum Rookie

Posted: April 12 2008 at 7:28am | IP Logged Quote Isa in Michigan