Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Tea and Conversation
 4Real Forums : Tea and Conversation
Subject Topic: Modesty in shoes, makeup, hair, pjs Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Tina P.
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Dec 03 2006 at 11:48pm | IP Logged Quote Tina P.

BTW, Michele:

Hijack away, especially if it means you're telling us that that baby is on its way!

anniemm
Forum Pro
Forum Pro

Posted: Dec 04 2006 at 9:02pm | IP Logged Quote anniemm

I am new to all this...I'm trying my hand at the skirt wearing thing, my husband really likes it but I'm struggling big time. I'm home alone with my girls all day today so I'm in jeans and t-shirt. I really struggle with physical comfort in skirts and the fact that there's really not much money there for me to make a major switch (my DH works for the Church, he's a youth minister), and lastly, I'm 23, somewhat fashion-conscious, and have a hard time finding things that are pretty and not frumpy.
Anyway, I like cute shoes. But, I'm a mom (and a newly pregnant one at that!) so of course the practicality of my shoes are important. But I still like really cute ones.
I hate nightgowns. I can't stand for my legs to touch (that's one of my comfort "issues" with skirts), especially in the night. I sleep in PJ pants most of the time. Night gowns are pretty though! I wish I liked them, lol.