Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Tea and Conversation
 4Real Forums : Tea and Conversation
Subject Topic: Introduce Yourself (2007) (Topic Closed Topic Closed) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
asplendidtime
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Posted: April 10 2007 at 3:04pm | IP Logged  

Hello,

My name is Rebecca, I am a cradle Catholic. I am a homeschool Mom with 7 little ones, their ages are 8, 7, 6, 5, 3, 2, and 1!

I am fairly new to homeschooling, in that I have only really been doing it for 3 years now. Our last year we have been homeschooling in Alberta which is the most restrictive homeschooling Province in Canada. Our oldest boy is difficult to deal with, so it is tough much of the time. Then there is the worry if I am doing enough.    My clash between what I had idealised that homeschooling would be like and the reality of it, has put me into a difficult period. But hopefully there is transformation on the other side? I think I am emerging from that disappointment.    I am thinking of a butterfly here...    

I am interested in Charlotte Mason, I have her Original Homeschool series, but have only just begun the first book. I also really enjoyed "A Pocketful of Pinecones" by Karen Andreola, and have read various articles online.

Peace of Christ,
RebeccaJ
Back to Top View asplendidtime's Profile Search for other posts by asplendidtime Visit asplendidtime's Homepage

nicole marie
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Posted: April 10 2007 at 3:05pm | IP Logged