Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Mothering and Family Life
 4Real Forums : Mothering and Family Life
Subject Topic: Natural Childbirth Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
teachingmyown
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Oct 25 2007 at 12:49pm | IP Logged Quote teachingmyown

Can we discuss this? Different approaches, methods, etc. I am reading up on the Bradley method. I have never used it before, but am hoping for a better birth experience this time. My last two were inductions and got pretty stressful. #6 was my only epidural and I hated it.

I used Lamaze with my first few, and thought that it worked okay, but I never had the relaxation that Bradley talks about.

With my last, I labored some in a tub, on a birthing ball, in a chair. None of those things seemed to make a difference. I have always had a "conventional" pushing experience, on my back, legs up, etc.

So, you natural ladies, tell me about your methods and strategies. I would love to have a great birth experience.

Remembering Today
Back to Top View teachingmyown's Profile Search for other posts by teachingmyown Visit teachingmyown's Homepage

JodieLyn
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Posted: Oct 25 2007 at 2:12pm | IP Logged Quote JodieLyn

bradley is excellent.. even if you don't follow it exactly.. the whole idea of focusing on what your body is doing and relaxing to allow it to happen is just really really helpful.. I really believe it helps contractions be more effective.