Oh, Dearest Mother, Sweetest Virgin of Altagracia, our Patroness. You are our Advocate and to you we recommend our needs. You are our Teacher and like disciples we come to learn from the example of your holy life. You are our Mother, and like children, we come to offer you all of the love of our hearts. Receive, dearest Mother, our offerings and listen attentively to our supplications. Amen.

Active Topics || Favorites || Member List || Search || About Us || Help || Register || Login
Hidden Treasure
 4Real Forums : Hidden Treasure
Subject Topic: Scapular Question Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Maddie
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Online Status: Offline
Posted: Sept 08 2008 at 11:42pm | IP Logged Quote Maddie

I am new to wearing the Brown Scapular. My dh and I both converted as adults and were never enrolled. This past July, our entire family was enrolled and my question is: Do those of you who wear your scapulars, wear them to bed with a co-sleeping baby? I take it off at night (and often forget to put it back on ) because I worry about her getting tangled up in it.

I actually had my hair cut once after one of my co-sleeping babies got tangled in my hair. My hair was all the way around his neck and making him gag, very scary. I guess it's a silly question, but I really wanted to be a full-time scapular wearing Catholic. Since I take it off at night and forget to put it back on in the a.m., it seems I never have it on now. Am I losing possible graces from not wearing it? Are there any alternative ways of wearing the scapular?

Sorry if this is Catholic 101...

Lisbet
Forum All-Star
Forum All-Star

Posted: Sept 09 2008 at 4:46am | IP Logged Quote Lisbet